Press Release

Musicians Against Racial Injustice

May 4th, 2021 (Los Angeles, CA) – 2020 may have canceled all concerts, but music and the voices of artists everywhere will never be silenced. Inspired by the social justice movement that has shaken our country to its core, 15 bands including The Megas, Grumpy Plum, and Jack O’Shea of ‘Bayside’ are excited to announce “Silence is Violence”: an alternative compilation album geared towards raising awareness and funds in support of the Black Lives Matter movement. The album will be digitally released THIS Friday, May 7th on all major music streaming platforms which will include some new, exclusive content.

All proceeds will go towards Campaign Zero and the Marshall Project. Both organizations fight to put an end to police brutality and racial inequality in the criminal justice system.

Follow: @VigilantComps on Instagram to Learn More

Fans of punk, rock, pop, and everything in-between will enjoy this fresh collection of original songs that have been selected for their thematic relevance to the social justice movement and the many issues we face today.

“Silence is Violence” will include:

“Animal” by Grumpy Plum

“Spoiled Rotten” by Jack O’Shea of Bayside

“Evolution of Circuitry” by The Megas

“One Light” by A Page Unturned

“Manic Panic” by Broken Baby

“Everything is Fine” by Qbomb

“2020 Holiday” by Minority 905

“Safer Space” by Forever Emerald

“Mykinnacoma (Not Your Kind)” by Hoity-Toity

“Soul Paint” by Incase We Crash

“Love Right Now” by Porcelain Hill

“Blood” by The Industry

“Not Now” by The Meddlers

And introduce the songs:

“Rearview” by The Tidal Babes

“Vigilant” by Loser Parade

These bands refuse to stay silent and are using the unifying power of music to help put an end to racial injustice. Check out these musicians and follow the Instagram handle @vigilantcomps to stay tuned for more information on ‘Silence is Violence. #BLM #Silenceisviolence

While you’re here

Check out our other reviews, playlists, interviews and/or YouTube compilations.

Sarah de Leon
the authorSarah de Leon
Sarah de Leon is the band manager for Loser Parade and Qbomb, two bands who have contributed to the compilation album 'Silence is Violence'set to release on May 7th, 2021.


Leave a Reply